The Newsroom

New Church Mission Presidents Announced

New mission president assignments have been announced by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. The 123 new presidents and their wives will assume their new positions in locations around the world in July 2017.

The announcements were made this week by the Church’s First Presidency. The mission presidents serve for three years.

Visit this link for a comprehensive list of the new presidents. 

Browse the Blog


This blog is managed and written by staff of the Public Affairs Department of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints to provide journalists, bloggers, and the public with additional context and information regarding public issues involving the Church. For official news releases and statements from the Church, please also visit the home page.

Style Guide Note:When reporting about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, please use the complete name of the Church in the first reference. For more information on the use of the name of the Church, go to our online Style Guide.