The Newsroom

New Mormon Mission Presidents for 2014

The First Presidency of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has announced 122 new mission presidents who will begin serving in July. See the full list at the Church News website (a publication for Church members).

Each of the Church’s 400-plus mission presidents supervises and trains hundreds of the more than 80,000 missionaries assigned to a specific geographic area. Most mission presidents and their wives serve for three consecutive years.

Additional resources:

Browse the Blog


This blog is managed and written by staff of the Public Affairs Department of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints to provide journalists, bloggers, and the public with additional context and information regarding public issues involving the Church. For official news releases and statements from the Church, please also visit the home page.

Style Guide Note:When reporting about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, please use the complete name of the Church in the first reference. For more information on the use of the name of the Church, go to our online Style Guide.